Nostalgia: Special reunion for Tech team

editorial image

There was a special re-union for a team from Lurgan Tech in 1994 when members of the school’s under 15 team who won the Irish Schools Cup in the 1947-48 season got together.

Nine of the original squad of 12 travelled from far and wide to attend.

Pictured at the re-union are, back from left, Billy Lowe, Tom Buckley, Maurice Allen, Brian Moody, George Leckey, front, Roy Marshall, Jack Jones, Billy Kennedy, Colm Haughey.