Cardiac charity elects officers

editorial image

Officers have been elected at the recent annual general meeting of Craigavon Cardiac Care Association.

The chairperson is Philomena Hagan; vice-chairperson Kathleen Beattie; honorary secretary Rodney Wiggins; assistant honorary secretary Cyril Totten and honorary treasurer Noeleen Hampton.

The assistant honorary treasurer is Muriel Clarke; PR officer Jeffrey Toal; assistant PR officer Sinéad Daly and minutes secretary Cyril Totten.

The charity has thanked the public for their continued support, including for its recent annual fundraising country music concert in February at Portadown Town Hall, which was very well attended.

After expenses, the amount raised from ticket sales and the raffle was £2,700.

The organisers have thanked everyone who sponsored the concert - Haldane Fisher; Eakin Ltd; Loughgall Football Club; Mahon Garden Centre and Edwin May Volkswagen and to all who donated prizes for the raffle.

A spokesperson said, “A special word of thanks must be said to Emo Overend for his assistance in organising the artists and many other details regarding the planning and hosting of the concert.”