New Craigavon PCSP members announced

Share this article

THE NINE independent members who will work alongside Craigavon Borough Council’s 10 political representatives and designated bodies on the new Policing Community Safety Partnership have been revealed.

The Policing Board have announced, the members include; John Bryars, Yvonne Sterritt, Don Mackay, Vincent McAleenan, Catherine Seeley, Margaret Tinsley, Maire Cairns, Romyll Guinanao, and Gordon Blevins.

Chairman of the new Craigavon Policing and Community Safety Partnership (PCSP) Councillor Alan Carson said, “I’m pleased to welcome the appointment of the independent members to the new PCSP.

“We are in a new phase of policing and community safety history and there are real opportunities to deliver an effective service meeting the community needs.

“Together with the political members nominated by Council and designated organisations, the range of opinions, experience, and backgrounds of the PCSP membership will give us a broad range of views, and assist us in our work.

“This is an important role and it is important that we, on behalf of the community deliver on our responsibilities to ensure that our communities are safer.”