Oxygen line-up

COLDPLAY, The Strokes, The Script, Deadmau5 and The National will join Foo Fighters, Black Eyed Peas, Arctic Monkeys and Paolo Nutini at this summer’s Oxegen music festival.

The music event of the summer takes place from July 8 to 10 at Punchestown, Naas.

It’s an Oxegen festival first for Coldplay, who will delight their devoted army of fans with their renowned powerful performance at Punchestown. Following a long live break, The Strokes will bring their Stateside style to the musical centre of Ireland.

Tickets will are now on sale and you can find the list of outlets on the festival website, oxegen.ie. More good news, the recession busting deposit scheme is back.