WI holds annual general meeting

editorial image

Waringstown WI held their Annual General Meeting in June. President Jennifer Taylor welcomed Roberta Mathers, Area Executive, who acted as chairperson.

Sandra Ledlie was elected President for the incoming year. Congratulations were passed on to Jean Sturgeon for her success at Lurgan Show and to Ann Harnott for her success at Balmoral Show.

The cup for competitions was won by Sandra Ledlie and Jennifer Taylor, the craft cup was won by Jean Sturgeon and the cup for achievement went to Ann Harnott. Birthday girl was Elizabeth Walker.

The WI will resume again in September after the summer break. They meet in Waringstown Primary School, on the second Tuesday of each month at 7.30pm and new members are always welcome.