Glenavon to hold AGM

Share this article

THE Annual General Meeting of Glenavon Football and Athletic Club Limited will be held in the Bedeck Suite at Mourneview Park on Tuesday, June 12 at 7pm.

In accordance with the club’s Memorandum of Association, seven directors will be retiring after their year of service, six of whom have indicated their intention to seek re-election. The six are Stevie Campbell, Eddie Drury, Frazer Follis, Trevor Harper, Julie Harvey and Adrian Teer.

As previously announced, Hubert Watson will not be seeking re-election to the Board of Directors for the 2012/13 year.

Nominations for the Board of Directors for 2012/13 (proposed and seconded) are invited and should be submitted in writing to the club’s Company Secretary Harry Cherry to arrive not later than 5pm on Friday, June 8.