Vase final showdown for Co Armagh boys

Co Armagh face Right to Dream in the final of the Premier Section Vase at Roe Mill, Limavady today at 1.30pm.

The Orchard County squad earned their place in the final after a 5-4 penalty shoot-out win over Motherwell on Thursday.

Matthew Leyburn produced a crucial save with the sides at four apiece from the spot - with Connor Murtagh converting the decisive kick in a 5-4 triumph.

Ross Wilson was successful with his penalty - along with Shea Geraghty, Reese McInerney and Caolan Marron.

“It is great for the boys to reach a final and I felt we were the better side in the second half,” said Dean McCullough, chairman of the County Armagh Milk Cup Association. “We will now play Right To Dream in Limavady.”

The Junior squad take on North Dublin Schoolboys in the Bowl third-place play-off at the same venue from 11 o’clock.

COUNTY ARMAGH PREMIER: Matthew Leyburn, Ross Wilson, Connor Murtagh, Eoin Toal, Scott Megaw, Andrew Wilson, Reese McInerney, Patrick McPartland, Caolan Marron, Adam Metcalfe. Subs (used): Kevin McAliden, Shea Geraghty, Nedas Maciulaitis.