Ladies hand out prizes

THE ladies section at Lurgan Golf Club recently held a prize giving night.

Winners in the various competitions were as follows:

Captain’s Prize, winner, Sorcha Mulholland, 48pts; gross, Zoe Allen, 35 gross points.

Club prizes, June 19, section A winner, Niamh McSherry, 39pts; section B winner, Kathy Matchett and Nuala Beatty, tie on 35pts; section C winner, Anne Nicholson, 37pts.

Twos – Dee Farrell, Niamh Ward, Bronagh McKavanagh, Annabel Wilson, Eleanor Lilley.

Australian Spoons, June, 12, winners, Fran McCann and Clare McGourty, 37pts; runners-up, Anne Knox and Pricilla Clayton, 36pts.

The winning pair will represent the club at the district finals on Tuesday, July 31, at Massereene.

Nine hole competition – Eileen Faulkner.

Royal British Legion/Mrs M. Magee’s Prize, June 5, winner, Maeve Cummins, 38pts; gross, Niamh McSherry, 31pts; section one, Christine Hagan, 35pts; section two, Eileen McCann, 34pts; section three, Anne Nicholson, 35pts.

Twos – Eileen McCann, Kathleen McGoldrick.

Carroll Cup, May 29, winner, Susan McMorrow, nett 65; gross, Bronagh McKavanagh, gross 79; section one, Anne Knox, nett 69; section two, Nuala Beattie, nett 70; section three, Helen McCambridge, nett 72.

Twos – Zoe Allen, Heather Shaw, Fiona Cummins, Bronagh McKavanagh, Susan McMorrow, Lynne Hanna, Nuala Beatty, Andrea McCormick, Mildworth Jamieson.