McDonnell names his under-21 squad

Armagh under-21 manager Steven McDonnell has named a provisional squad for the 2014 season, which includes Dairmaud O’Hagan from Clan na Gael, St. Peter’s pair Michael Gogarty and Aaron Findin, Clann Eireann man Brendan McCarron and Sarsfields player PaulMcGeown.

Thursday, 7th November 2013, 6:00 pm

Armagh have been struggling in the provincial under-21 series since landing the All-Ireland title back in 2004, and were expected to challenge for Ulster honours following the All-Ireland win at minor level in 2009. New boss McDonnell will be hoping to capitalise on good work being done at underage development squad level and will be looking forward with renewed optimism to the new season.

The Armagh under-21 squad is as follows:

Noel McCoy Killeen, David O Hagan Grange, Brian Murphy Silverbridge, Michael Finnegan Belleeks, Seamus Kelly Silverbridge, Joe McElroy Armagh Harps, Sean Kierans Killeavy, Michael Murphy Killeavy, Michael Carson Pearse Ogs, Fionnan Burns Silverbridge, Padraig Crilly Ballymacnab, Shea Reavey Annaghmore, Diarmuid O’Hagan Clan na Gael, Tom Murphy Collegeland, Brendan McCarron Clann Eireinn, Shea Freeman Pearse Ogs, Aaron Findon St Peters, Blaine Malone Carrickcruppen, Ethan Rafferty Grange, Brendan Boylan Granemore, Callum Comiskey Crossmaglen, Ciaran O’Hanlon Killeavy. Miceal McKenna Grange. Eddie English Mullaghbawn, Conor McNally Derrynoose, Jack Grugan Ballymacnab, Jemar Hall Forkhill, Ryan McShane Armagh Harps, Eoghan Burns Silverbridge, Michael Gogarty St. Peter’s, Paul McGeown Sarsfields, Johnny McGurgan Tir na Nog, Conall Gough Newry Shamrocks, Jack Lavery Maghery.