Clive and Shane prove too strong in the Pairs

editorial image
Share this article

THE final official competition of the season in the Craigavon District Darts League was held last Thursday night and 27 teams turned up to Drumgor for the Drumgor Pairs.

For the fourth year in a row it was won by the Drumgor pairing of Clive Hanna and Shane Lennon. Between them they have also won the League Individuals for the last four years with Shane beating Clive in this years final and their stronghold over the pairs doesn’t seem to being letting up as they dropped just one leg all night on their way to the title.

In the final they had a comfortable 4-0 win over the pairing of Marty Murray and Dee McConville hitting 4 x 140’s and 4x 120+ scores with a best leg of 14 darts.

Last 16: Shane Lennon/Clive Hanna 2-0 Pearse Richardson/Marty Craig; Dessie Dunbar/Martin Haddock 2-1 Eamon and Stevie Duff; Gerard Crewe /Tommy McErlean 2-1 Hugh Campbell/Brian Devine ; Mark McLernon/Noel Dunwoodie 2-0 Micky Dunwoodie/Dermy McStay; Micky Campbell/Paul Callaghan 2-1 Shane Tallon/Michael Lamb; Paddy Magill/Seamy Tallon 2-0 Mark Magee/Neil McCluskey; Dee McConville/Marty Murray 2-0 Sammy Toman/Chris Lewsley; Michael Malocco/Micky Shields 2-1 Micky and Gareth Bunting.

Last 8: Shane Lennon/Clive Hanna 2-0 Dessie Dunbar/Martin Haddock; Mark McLernon/Noel Dunwoodie 2-0 Gerard Crewe/Tommy McErlean ; Micky Campbell/Paul Callaghan 2-1 Paddy Magill/Seamy Tallon; Dee McConville/Marty Murray 2-0 Michael Malocco/Micky Shields.

Semi-final: Shane Lennon/Clive Hanna 3-1 Mark McLernon/Noel Dunwoodie; Dee McConville/Marty Murray 3-2 Micky Campbell/Paul Callaghan

Final: Shane Lennon/Clive hanna 4-0 Dee McConville/Marty Murray.

This Thursday night see’s the first of three charity events being held by the Craigavon District Darts League with all money raised going towards the Macmillan Nurses Cancer Support Group.

This week’s competition will be for the Dickie Toman Cup in the INF Club in North Street with the action getting underway at 9.00pm.