Darts round-up

IT has been a busy couple of weeks in the Craigavon District Darts League.

The Irish National Forresters won the Jim McCusker Cup at the Eire Og club, after beating Celtic 5-3 in the final.

The winners had to beat Drumgor 5-3 and the Stables B team 5-4 in the semi finals before winning the trophy.

A two way playoff between the INF and Drumgor will be needed to decide the title after both clubs won their final matches 7-1.

Shane Lennon and Clive Hanna won Drumgor’s annual pairs competition for the third year in a row, with a 3-2 win over Eire Og pair Mark McLarnon and Mick Grady the final.

In the semi finals Shane and Clive got the better of Andy McConnon and Marty Crossnan, while the eventual runners-up Mark and Mick, came out on top by beating Derryhirks’ Oliver Toland and D Moore.

This Thursday night it is the Clann Eireann Cup and all teams are asked to be there for 8.30pm.