Individual tourney takes centre stage

IT was every man for himself this week in the Craigavon District Darts League as the first two rounds of the Individuals took place in Clann Eireann with 68 players registering to try and claim the title from title holder Shane Lennon.

With the format being best of five legs no-one could have any excuses as the field was cut down to the final 32 and this Thursday will see team mates come up against team mates were everyone hopes to be able to call themselves 2012 Craigavon District Darts League Individual Champion.

The first round results were as follows:

Preliminary Round - Mark McLernon 3-0 Simon Kendrick; Clive Hanna 3-1 Dee Blaney; Keith Beale 3-0 Thomas Farren; Andy McConnon 3-1 Kevin McNeice.

1st Round - Stevie Duff 3-0 Paddy Magill; Ciarán McMahon 2-3 Paul McGahan; Chris Cinnamond w/o Sam Toman; Sam Frazer w/o John McCorry; Rab Lewis w/o Dessie Dunbar; Dee Breen 3-0 Roy White ; Dee McConville 3-2 Seán Farren; Mark McLernon 3-0 Mo Campbell; Martin Murray 3-1 J McDowell; Tommy McErlean 3-2 Joe McCabe; Paul White 3-1 Eamon Duff; Dave McCusker Snr 3-1 Andrew Fairbairn; John Cinnamond 3-0 Niall Heaney; Hugh Heaney 3-2 Tony Rutherford sr; Clive Hanna 3-0 Andrew Colhoun; Martin Haddock 3-1 Paul Callaghan; Neil McCluskey 3-2 Gerard Crewe; Terry Morrow 3-1 Marty Craig; Joe McGahan w/o Brendan Mallon; Pearse Richardson 3-0 Ciaran Magee; Anthony Crewe 3-1 Lee Culbert; Gareth Bunting w/o Paul Magill

Michael Hendron 3-2 Keith Beale; Dermot McStay 3-0 Paul Lewis; Michael Bunting 3-2 Shane Tallon; Shane Lennon 3-0 Stevie McConnon; Brian McCavigan w/o John McKenna; Vincey Culbert sr 3-0 Tony Rutherford jr; Michael Lamb 3-0 Nathan McCabe

Seamy Tallon 3-0 Kevin O’Loan; Andy McConnon 3-1 Simon Graham.

The line up and draw for the final 32 is as follows: Stevie Duff v Paul McGahan; Chris Cinnamond v Sam Frazer; Rab Lewis v Dee Breen; Dee McConville v Mark McLernon; Martin Murray v Tommy McErlean; Paul White v Dave McCusker Snr; John Cinnamond v BYE; Hugh Heaney v Clive Hanna; Martin Haddock v Neil McCluskey; Terry Morrow v Joe McGahan; Pearse Richardson v Anto Crewe; Gareth Bunting v Mick Hendron; Dermy McStay v Micky Bunting; Shane Lennon v Brian McCavigan; Vincey Culbert sr v Michael Lamb; Seamy Tallon v Andy McConnon.