Lennon lifts main prize at league open tournament

Share this article

DARTS SHANE Lennon finished with the main prize during the Craigavon District Darts League-organised open.

The competition, staged in The Stables Bar and sponsored by Robin McGeown, featured 28 players.

Drumgor’s Lennon proved too strong in the final for Terry Morrow of INF, with results as follows:

LAST 32: Gerard Crewe BYE, Terry Morrow 3-1 Lee Culbert, John Cinnamond 3-0 Tony Rutherford sr, Stephen Rutherford 3-1 Mo Campbell, Andrew Fairbairn BYE, Hugh Campbell 3-2 Michael Bunting, Gareth Bunting beat Dee Breen, Adrian Hutchinson 3-0 Ciarán McMahon, Micky Dunwoodie BYE, Hugh Heaney beat Dermot McStay, Stevie McConnon beat Paul McGahan, Noel Dunwoodie 3-0 Seamy Tallon, Shane Lennon BYE, John Bishorek 3-0 Maurice McIlwain, Shane Tallon 3-2 Paddy Magill, Marty Murray beat Michael Lamb.

LAST 16: Terry Morrow 3-0 Gerard Crewe, Stephen Rutherford 3-2 John Cinnamond, Hugh Campbell beat Andrew Fairbairn, Gareth Bunting 3-2 Adrian Hutchinson, Hugh Heaney beat Micky Dunwoodie, Noel Dunwoodie beat Stevie McConnon, Shane Lennon 3-2 John Bishorek, Shane Tallon beat Marty Murray.

LAST EIGHT: Terry Morrow 3-2 Stephen Rutherford, Gareth Bunting 3-0 Hugh Campbell, Noel Dunwoodie 3-2 Hugh Heaney, Shane Lennon 3-0 Shane Tallon.

SEMI-FINALS: Terry Morrow 4-1 Gareth Bunting, Shane Lennon 4-2 Noel Dunwoodie.

FINAL: Shane Lennon 5-1 Terry Morrow.