Player of the season nominees

GLENAVON manager Gary Hamilton has named his nominations for the Official Glenavon FC Player of the Season and Young Player of the Season Awards.

Supporters can vote to decide the winners from the manager’s shortlists through the voting slips in the ‘MAIL’ and these can be returned to the club through a designated collection point at Mourneview Park at the side’s final game of the season against Dungannon on Saturday, April 28.

The shortlist for the Official Glenavon Player of the Season award is: Ciaran Doherty, Brian McCaul, Jay Magee, Kyle Neill and Brendan Shannon.

Nominees for the Glenavon Young Player of the Season award are: Ciaran Doherty, Brian McCaul and Andrew Mitchell.

Ciaran Doherty and Brian McCaul will be eligible to win both of the awards, which are to be at the Glenavon FC End of Season Dinner in Craigavon Civic Centre on Friday 11th May.

Tickets are now on sale through the club offices and are priced at £25 each.