Fab four among the honours in Cyclocross League

Award winners
Award winners

Four members of local cycling club Trail Demons CC made the podiums in the 2015 Ulster Cyclocross League.

Summer McGibbon took first in the Under 16 Ulster League, Lily McGibbon was first in the Under 12 Ulster League, Hanna Mullen was second in the Under 12 League and Harriet Abraham took second in the Under 8 League.

Cyclocross is one of the toughest disciplines in cycling, held in the winter in the worst off-road conditions, these kids showed true grit to do so well in their leagues which runs 12 races from October to December.

They received their trophies at the cycling Awards dinner held in Toome last weekend.

Club chairlady, Catriona Shatwell said, “I’m delighted to see these kids achieve so much in our first year as a club.”

Included in the pictrue right, from left are: Hanna Mullin, Committee member Kelly Abraham, Lily McGibbon, Chairlady Catriona Shatwell, Club Sponsor Jo Gillespie from Unch Coffee House, Summer McGibbon and Harriet Abraham.