Sheena the winner

LADY Captain Georgie Hogan held her Captain’s Day on Saturday and it proved to be a huge success.

The overall winner was Sheena McStay with a score of net 68 while runner-up was Amanda Lyness with a nett 69.

Niamh Ward took the gross award with a 78.

Other results on Saturday were as follows:

Section A: 1st:Katie Allen 72 net; 2nd : Niamh McSherry 73 net.

Section B: 1st: Julie Jordan 71 net; 2nd : Claire White 72 net.

Section C: 1st: Dorothy Woods 71 net; 2nd: Margaret Bryans 77 net.

Front nine: Katrina Bradford 33.5 ; Back nine: Bernadette Lavery 35.

Committee Prize: Grizel Turkington 73 net.

Past-Captain’s Prize: Eileen McCann 77 net.

Nearest Captain’s drive: Fiona Cummins.

9-hole competition: Mildred Martin.

Last Tuesday the lady members were competing for the 02 trophy.

It was a wonderful day for Lady Captain Georgie Hogan as she claimed the trophy with an exciting return of 41 points.

The three section winners were:

Section 1: (0-20): Katrina Bradford 39 pts (20).

Section 2: (21-28): Kathleen McGoldrick 36 pts (23).

Section 3: (29-36): Lily Woods 36 pts (32).