Villagers present awards

WARINGSTOWN Cricket Club recently held its awards night in the Roy Harrison Pavilion.

The visiting guest, who helped present the awards, was Hope Kerr.

Winners of the Players of the Year awards were:

Under 11, Jack Carson; Under 13, Ross Waite; Under 15, Adam Dennison; Under 19, Josh Hall; Ladies Team, Naomi Matthews; Midweek Team, 2010, Mark Woods , 2011, Jay Prakash; Fourth eleven, Sam Wilson; Third eleven, Patrick Currie, Second eleven, Stephen Allen; First eleven Lee Nelson.

Most Improved Newcomer, Josh Abraham.

Club Person of the Year, Kim Nelson